New Around Here

I am a Dallas UPS driver, who is finally ready to get in shape and not have my job kill me day after day.
Look forward to hearing from you with any tips and wisdom.

Welcome. I’d suggest reading the stickied threads at the top of this Beginner’s Forum. Then read the articles that are linked in those stickied threads. Read, read, read. Knowledge is power when it comes to transforming yourself.

Also, you should be warned that this site is sort of a ‘playground’ or locker room for alpha males and alpha females. So there tends to be a lot of tough love that goes to everyone, especially the newbies/beginners. Some times it goes beyond tough love. But at any rate I would grow a thick skin and be ready to take advice, even when it is offered in kind of a ‘back hand’ fashion. It’s a rite of passage for a lot of people–I went through it when I joined this site many years ago as well. The people who are coachable will stay and transform themselves, the ego driven people or the people seeking ‘half measures’ and quick fixes will leave to lick their wounds.

That being said, it really is a very helpful place. Vets know their stuff, contributors stay around to answer questions in their forum area, it really is the best place on the net for changing your life. We just don’t coddle anyone for any reason. :slight_smile: You have been warned.

Also, I saw your post in the “Sex and the Male Animal” forum (SAMA). You might want to rethink that one: the rule is “it’s worthless without pictures” in that forum. So either post a pic of yourself (NOT recommended), or throw up a couple pics of hotties.

Rules to changing your life and physique:

1. There are no shortcuts. Consistency and perseverance are almighty.

2. There are no shortcuts. Consistency and perseverance are almighty.

3. There are no shortcuts. Consistency and perseverance are almighty.