T Nation

New and Slightly Confused

I am new to this whole site and i am not exactly sure where to start. I have been lifting for a little while now and seen some slight improvement. However i am no where near where i want to be. I got into actually lifting weight when i saw pictures of Jamie Eason and read about her a little bit, I am starting to think her body type is totally unachievable for me!
i am not sure what i should do next. i know diet plays a HUGE roll in it all, but everything i read doesnt give any helpful information on how to slowly cut things out of a diet, goodies are an obvious but it seems like all everyone eats is chicken, fish, and eggs. I have tried that for about a week and it didn't last because i tried to stop eating things i love "cold turkey". any tips would help! Thanks!

What does your weekly workout plan look like - days, exercises, sets, and reps?

We may be able to tweak things to be even better, depending on what's what, but the fact that you're even lifting at all is obviously a good first step.

And just to be clear, how do you define "some slight improvement"? The weights you're lifting? What you weigh on the scale? How clothes are fitting? Some methods of tracking results are better than others.

Patience and consistency will play a huge part in reaching your goals.

Pardon my french, but that's bullshit.

Your profile says you're 5'6" and 148. Are those recent stats? (People are sometimes "creative" in their profile.) What kind of general shape are you in, honestly - a little muscle and soft, kinda pudgy, genuinely overweight and just starting to change.

Something like Jamie Eason's physique is 100% achievable, eventually, for a woman who decides to align her priorities, focus, training, and nutrition.

Jamie actually did an interview with T-Nation a long while back. Have a look:
http://www.T-Nation.com/free_online_article/sports_body_training_performance_interviews/the_jamie_eason_experience