Neurotyping: Type 2B or Type 3?

Hi Christian,

Recently I started learning more about your work on neurotyping and it’s amazing!
Your scientific approach to design someone’s training program, diet and supplement regime based on their psychological profile is really unique and impressive. Becoming aware of one’s neurotype gives people the opportunity to understand themselves better and improve their quality of life and that of others. I absolutely love that. Thank you for putting in all the work, research and physical/mental input to develop such a masterpiece.

NOTE: this message is fairly long because I want to give you a bit more insight in who I am as a person so it might be easier for you to answer my question. If you can’t be bothered reading all of this, I totally understand and won’t take any offense. If you do decide to read it and reply, then you have my sincere gratitude :slight_smile:

I took your neurotype test twice in a row yesterday but I ended up feeling a little bit confused. Here’s why:

The results of the first test were:
|TYPE 1A|TYPE 1B|TYPE 2A|TYPE 2B|TYPE 3|
|Sub-total “Main”|3|11|28|54|49|
|Sub-total “Secondary”|20|34|20|48|38|
|Sub-total “Other”|11|4|31|41|39|
|Total|34|49|79|143|126|

The results of the second test were:
TYPE 1A TYPE 1B TYPE 2A TYPE 2B TYPE 3
Sub-total “Main” 8 9 28 41 59
Sub-total “Secondary” 6 34 14 46 40
Sub-total “Other” 12 -1 23 42 36
Total 26 42 65 129 135

The second time I changed my answers on a couple of the statements because I felt like some of them were based on situations that were too specific in nature for those statements. Hence the small changes between both tests.

Based on both outcomes it’s quite clear that I am either a type 2B or a type 3. The problem is I recognize myself very strongly in both of them. I believe I used to be a true type 2B until I had my first panick attack a few years ago from which I became more self aware, more fearful and developed depression and anxiety.

Type 2B matches: