Neural Charge Training - Interesting Side Effects

Christian, I’ve noticed that after doing some NC movements, my thinking, focus, concentration and general feelings of well being increase dramatically. A long time ago I had chronic fatigue for 7 years and one of the residual symptoms that still sometimes lingers is brain fog - kind of a cognitive haze.

A few weeks ago I was feeling the effects of brain fog and performed a few NC movements. Within 30 minutes the fog had lifted and I was feeling great again. Usually it takes a few days to disappear.

Also, I’m an elementary school teacher teaching year 6 - I was thinking that a morning and afternoon session with the kids performing some of these movements might be beneficial to boosting their focus and learning. What do you think?

Powerful stuff, right? :slight_smile:

Sounds like a damn good recipe to me . . . Good to hear the neural activation training is treating your body well!

Neural Charge Training and eccentric-less training to supplement normal or even eccentric-emphasis training has been THE greatest new techniques developed in the world of muscle building…for me at least.

My training philsophy is quite a bit different than what Thibs promotes these days, but that doesn’t mean I can’t try and incorporate as many aspects of his techniques into my own training. As mentioned above, neural charge and eccentric-less methods on my off training days are techniques that have revolutionized my own training. Heck, even using the neural charge as the activation movement (yet ANOTHER Thibs concept that I’ve successfully incorporated) has improved literally every aspect of my own muscle building strategy.

As much as I find it difficult to sometimes adopt new concepts to my own tried and true methods, I have to give T-Nation and Thibs HUGE kudos in communicating these ideas to stubborn old time meatheads like myself.