Nerve Problems

Help, My left hands index finger started going numb in August. It slowly became worse, Left side during pressing movements & tri movements becoming weaker than right. Went to Dr. to get a MRI, she said no, must have basic xrays 1st. Results show that I have slight narrowuing @ C6, the Dr. who looked over my x-rays said these are not the normal xrays of a 38 yr. old man. I have been training since 1982, training the way this site thrives on. Do I have years of weighlifting to blame for this outcome? I am having a MRI dec. 22. The nerves from my neck to my delt down the tri to my Thumb,index and middle finger feel like I’m being shocked if I lift my arm up. It’s very very painful, I can’t do anything. My chiropractor has just come up with something called Scalene Theory, so he’s doing some ART on my Scalenes. I have had 2 sessions with SOME relief. I’m growing very scared, I don’t think I can just stop traing just like that after 22 years. I truly believe I don’t have any disk issues in my cervical area, I’m praying I don’t. ANY INPUT WOULD BE GRATEFUL.

Go with the Chiro. My wife got dumped from a horse she was training a while ago. She’s been thrown probably a thousand times in her life and is used to bumps and shit. Well this time instead of getting better she got worse so she saw the regular doc. X rays, blood test, blah, blah. He couldn’t find anything “wrong”.

Saw the Chiro this morning and feels better already.