Need Training/Lifestyle Advice

Christian,
First off have to say I love all of your work and I value your opinion and that’s why I am bringing this question to you. I spoke to you semi recently about getting my neurotype result, I was one of Kyle Glickman’s coaches if that helps jog your memory. Anyway, I am sorry that this is long winded but I figured I should be thorough with details.

I’ve been training for quite a long time, probably about 10 years. I was a high level collegiate pole vaulter for DIII NCAA. All through my training career I was very intense, was in the gym for around 2 hours a day, trained mostly conjugate style throughout college coupled with some sprint training. I did abuse caffeine and pre-workout for the majority of my collegiate career. taking 2-400mg of caffeine pills before vaulting. By the middle of my senior year I weened off of all stimulants and felt great being more relaxed while competing.

After I graduated I went into a pretty significant depression that lasted about a year and a half. In my opinion I was living on cloud nine for 4 years in college, surrounded by friends, doing a sport I loved and succeeding in it, and then it all went away and I went into shock. I have been out of the depression for about 6 months now but I feel like something happened to my body during that time that still affect my training greatly.

During the period of depression I developed pretty serious GERD, I take medication for it now but it still pops up during some of my training session. My biggest concern is the nausea. I can not bring any kind of intensity to my workouts without feeling extremely nauseous anymore. I’m not talking about a 10/10 intensity, I can’t bring myself to a 6-7/10. At every workout I’m also so exhausted I have to drag myself home and take a 20 minute nap and then I feel fine.

Supplements: