Need to Lose 20 lbs and Get in Shape

OK, a brief summary of my situation. I am a month away from turning 36 years old. I have an amazing wife and a 2 1/2 year old boy. Since his birth I have gained about 25 lbs of fat. I am about 205 right now and was about 180 then. I am 5’11. A week after my sons birth I had wrist surgery to repair a torn tendon and was in a cast past the elbow for 6 weeks and then in physical therapy for about 4 months after (all the while eating crap that people were bringing over while visiting the baby) I was an avid tennis player about 4 days a week and after the surgery didn’t play for about 2 years.

I just started playing again but very randomly. Long story short is, like most people have a job and family. Here is my current schedule. In the office between 7-7:30AM and leave about 5:30-6PM.(get home about 6:30) I get home and play with my son for about an hour and then we put him to bed and eat dinner.

So at around 8:30 we are done and I am DONE! I know that I will not wake up earlier then I already do so I need to workout during Lunch (I belong to a gym right down the street which I don’t go to) or I need to workout at night which I don’t want to do cause I am exhausted but probably could get myself to do it.

In conclusion, this is by far the heaviest I have ever been and I need to do something immediately, I have to be careful about lifting heavy weight because of my wrist which is still very fragile. Any advice about training programs and/or nutrition. I am open to doing most anything. Thanks in advance for your help, and please only positive energy as I know that I already have been a lazy ass!