Need to gain weight

hey t-guys,
Ill cut to the chase, im 5’8 135 and still in high school. I’ve been trying to gain weight for a while now and nothing seems to work. I read stick-boys forums and leaned a lot, but also heard a lot of the same things. for some of the people that responded saying they’ve gone from the low hundreds like 130lbs’s-140lbs’s to 200lbs is amazing. I was wondering if you guys incorperated steriods into your diet to give you a boost to gain all that weight, im willing to use steriods because i want to feel better about myself, but i want to know what works and how long of a cycle to use if that’s what you did. Your help is really needed. thanks

Hello slim jim…welcome to the forum…look…your a youngin…what your seeing is people who did this for YEARS. You cannot expect to put on 50 pounds of muscle in six months…or everyone would be huge! Doing steriods…at your age…I do not recommend it. Put it this way, I have been lifting for about 8 years…very seriously the last 7 or so. I am just now starting to dabble in the chemical side of things. Almost anyone here will tell you…lift for 5 years or so first…if you keep it up that long…then you have the right to play with the roids…before that…you still have too much to learn. Please please read the diet manifesto, and massive eating…you can lift your ass off, if you are not eating right…your not gonna grow much. Please, take all the advice we gave to stick boy…and show us it wasn’t in vain. We usually flame newbies for asking questions that they could find the answers to in the online mag…but we were kind to stick boy and he kicked us in the teeth. If you take our advice to heart…and actually USE it…perhaps it wasn’t all in vain. Good luck.