Need Some Questions Answered

I have been working out in the gym for a little over 3 months now, i’ve been lookin stuff up about muscle buildin when i can, and i hve some questions.

1. How do you build muscle when there is not a lot of food available, aside from junk food, and fast food places, like in college for example?

2. How much do you rest between sets in order to get big? I see many different numbers in this from sources, like 40 seconds, 50 seconds, 1 minute, 2 minutes, even 3 minutes

3. What is the point of isolation workouts?

4. This is my routine at the moment. Is this routine effective? that i dont know, if it isnt what changes do i need to make to it.

MOnday: Back and Biceps:
Lat Pull Downs: 3 sets 8 to 12 reps
V bar Pull Downs: 3 sets 8 to 12 reps
Rows: 3 sets 8 to 12 reps
Dumbell Rows: 3 sets 8 to 12 reps
Bicep Curls: 2 sets 8 to 12 reps

Wednesday: Legs
Squats 3 sets 10 to 15 reps
Leg Press 3 sets 10 to 15 reps
Lunges 3 sets 10 to 15 reps
Deadlift: 3 sets 1o to 15 reps
Calf Raises: 2 sets 20 to 30 reps

Friday: Triceps Chest Shoulders
Shoulder Press. 3 sets 8 to 12 reps
incline bench. 3 sets 8 to 12 reps
Bench 3 sets 8 to 12 reps
Upright Barbell Row. 3 sets 8 to 12 reps
Tricep extension. 2 sets 8 to 12 reps

Sunday: Abs
Captains Chairs: 3 sets 10 to 15 reps
Crunches 3 sets 10 to 15 reps

[quote]meteor685 wrote:

1. How do you build muscle when there is not a lot of food available, aside from junk food, and fast food places, like in college for example?[/quote]
    You eat what you need to eat to grow if growth is your goal.
    Plenty of food available in college if you make it a priority.

[quote]
2. How much do you rest between sets in order to get big? I see many different numbers in this from sources, like 40 seconds, 50 seconds, 1 minute, 2 minutes, even 3 minutes[/quote]
60 sec. Seriously who cares? This is such a small issue you needn’t worry.

[quote]
3. What is the point of isolation workouts?[/quote]