Need Some Guidance, Starting Over

39 years old, former minor league baseball player, now out of shape dad bod! Haven’t worked out in probably 3 years now. I made a goal to be in the best shape of my life by 40. I want to look lean fit and muscular again, no more dad bod!

I started my changes with getting my diet right about a month and a half ago and then I started lifting again about 3 weeks ago. so far I am down about 20 lbs.

I have been on TRT therapy for a couple years and I just had rt knee surgery so I can’t do any lower body for about 3 months.

My issue is a store most of my fat in my gut (apple shaped body type) I have included photos and my DEXA scan results.

My upper body has always been weak in comparison to my lower so with not being able to so anything lower body for a whiel I want to really focus on cutting fat and doing what I can to grow size and strength in my upper body.

I would love some help on workouts and splits and anything else you guys can provide to help me achieve my goals. I am not looking for quick fixes, I am looking to grind it out and work!

I want to put on a pretty good amount of muscle size, I’d like to look like Jason Momoa, but also have the conditioning and stamina to go out and hike for a day or play a game of basketball, or run around and coach my kids sports.

At this point in my life my goals are aesthetics and healthy living so I do believe a certain level of athletic conditioning is necessary just for good overall health and energy. But I have no desire to run a marathon or even a 5k lol.