Need Some Advice

hey TNation. I am a beginner only been lifting for 6 months and i need a program to suit my needs. my goals are to have a better looking body and get a lot stronger. tried 5/3/1 and immediately knew the progress would be to slow.

So im looking for a program that has all the core lifts and some accessory work. I tried to make my own program to fit my needs but id always ramp up to my 1rm and to failure. My gains started to slow. So im just looking for a program that will help me progress fast on my core lifts with accessory work or maybe just a rep scheme for my core lifts. I know this thread might be annoying but i just want to shut up and lift the right way. Sorry for the grammar.

if it helps im 5 ft 7.5, weigh 165.

my lifts are bench 135x3 been stuck for a while because of going to failure to much. Squat is 200x1, deadlift is 230x1

Trolling like crazy after the ridiculous response your last thread got…

Lifting is a fucking life long pursuit stop worrying about immediate progress and realize that you need to progress over time. And if you actually ready 5/3/1 you’d realize that by setting rep PRs is how you know you’re getting stronger not 1RM progress.

[quote]PlainPat wrote:

Lifting is a fucking life long pursuit stop worrying about immediate progress and realize that you need to progress over time. And if you actually ready 5/3/1 you’d realize that by setting rep PRs is how you know you’re getting stronger not 1RM progress.[/quote]

Also, you do realize that you can increase your bench and press 60 pounds and squat and deadlift 120 pounds in one year? That’s too slow for you? You fucking bench 130 and squat 200. STFU and lift.

[quote]Chris87 wrote:

[quote]PlainPat wrote:

Lifting is a fucking life long pursuit stop worrying about immediate progress and realize that you need to progress over time. And if you actually ready 5/3/1 you’d realize that by setting rep PRs is how you know you’re getting stronger not 1RM progress.[/quote]