T Nation

Need Some Advice

Hey whats up my name is Nate, just made an account on T Nation. Hope this is the right thread. I have been working out for about 4 years now and I have recently hit a plateau. And I am starting to lose weight as well. I also don't have very much time to workout because of school and work.

I was wondering if anyone could give me some ideas on workout routines like should I be doing single muscle group workouts like back and biceps or chest and triceps. Or should I be doing upper body days and legs on another day.

It would also be cool if I could get some tips on what should I be eating and how much. And what supplements I should be taking. Supplements I am taking are Before workouts: Fast Twitch made by Cytosport and After workouts: a small container of chocolate milk and food on the side of course.

I am your casual skinny guy at the gym trying to pack on some strength and muscle but still stay lean and look good. I would appreciate it if I got some tips.

Posts like these typically get the "do your own research" response. It might help if you posted your current routine in some detail and your diet. Of course the last paragraph of your post is a bit of a contradiction.

Thanks man and I kinda had the feeling that I might get some posts like that haha.

you've got to be way more specific. nobody can help you because we dont know anything you are doing.

how many cals do you eat? grams of protein at least? routine? any sort of idea what kinda numbers you can hit (although not the end all and be all, but still important)?

Yeah, this site is full of information. Start reading.

Welcome Nate!