T Nation

Need Some advice for College Nutrituin

So i am a freshman in college, i work out regularly 5 times a week, usually for about 45 minutes. Every other day i run on a treadmill at 6.5 mph and increase the incline every five minutes. On the other days i Islote Chest/triceps or back/biceps.

Recently my eating options have been extended. Our cafeteria has all kinds of awful fattening food but at the same time there is a salad bar, and another station where you can amke sandwiches, I have a salad every day but im not sure how healthy the meats are, they are deli sliced turkey ham and roast beef amd you ge the option to put it on wheat bread, rye bread, or a vriety of tortillas: Spinach, tomatoe and wheat. Would it be ok to have a salad and a sndwich with each meal there is usualy rice or pasta in the line as well also some days they have someone grilling food,Usually makingpaninis or grilled sandwiches but i was worrired that the fat content of the lunch meats might be too high. I also eat alot of fruit throughout the day and i never eat any kind of fattening snacks i try to eat as little fats as posible. Any kind of tips or help would be greatly appreciated/ By the way i am 18 yrs old, about 5'9 and 137 lbs.

What days do you lift for your legs or your core? Holidays?

Your 5’9 and 137 pounds. Jesus, when I entered college I was at least a good 165…lol.Anyways, yes, in my experience at a dining hall, it does have some pretty shitty options, ie chicken nuggets ,fries, and wings. But that’s only for lunch, I hope for dinner they have something decent at least. When I was a freshman, I gained 20 pounds eating that stuff. Luckily, it was mostly muscle. It’s all you can eat, so I mean go and grab as much greens, and tuna fish. I really don’t see anything wrong with eating some crappy food here and there. It’s college. 3 Years of eating that stuff, i’m up to 220+. And no, I am not fat. Frankly, at your weight, I think the extra fat will do you good.