Need Inspiration or New Goal

Hi all,

I’ve been working out again now for about 5 months. The first month was getting over the soreness. The next 3 months I was training hard and heavy with a lot of enthusiasm. Then summer came and I got really busy and my desire for training really dropped.

Fortunately, my workout partner is a world record powerlifter and it has kept me going but not as strong as I would like.

As for results I’m under 300lbs now and I’m on the last notch in all my belts and pants. However, my eating habits have slipped dramatically. I find myself eating cookies, pizza, and other crap like that. I don’t want to lose what I have gained and I have a long way to my original goal.

Have any of you experienced this type of let down after training hard for a 12 week cycle?

I’m thinking about doing another 12 week cycle after Labor day. This cycle will be major cutting.

As far as diet goes, I’m tired of the protein all the time although I’ve been eating Jerky a lot at my brother’s jerky store. That’s about the best snack I’ve found.

Any words of inspiration or encouragement would be helpful.

walleye

It is not the critic who counts; not the man who points out how the strong man stumbles, or where the doer of deeds could have done them better. The credit belongs to the man who is actually in the arena, whose face is marred by dust and sweat and blood; who strives valiantly; who errs, and comes short again and again, because there is no effort without error and shortcoming; but who does actually strive to do the deeds; who knows the great enthusiasms, the great devotions; who spends himself in a worthy cause; who at the best knows in the end the triumph of high achievement, and who at the worst, if he fails, at least fails while daring greatly, so that his place shall never be with those cold and timid souls who know neither victory nor defeat.

Walleye,
How much reality can you handle? Check your PM.
“Coach Joe”