Need Help with Goals and Gaining Mass

I’m 16 and I play football I’m 140 lbs and want to get up to 200lbs but without losing my awesome speed and the way I understand it slow twitch for mass and fast twitch for strength. I want to put ON mass but still be filled with fast twitch muscle fibers for strength. I eat healthy all the time.

I just started lifting this year I can bEnch 120-130- goal 220 can squat 180-200 goal 320 can deadlift 180-200 goal 320 I can do chi ups with about 50-60 extra pounds. Goal is 100 I can plank with about 180 lbs on my back for about 10 to.20 secs. I run about a 4.6-4.8 and want to get to 4.2 all while increasing strength and gaining weight. I can Olympic lift to 45 lbs max on each side. Advice would be very much appreciated. Thanks!

Do you have a question?

I think he’s trying to ask for some advice on how to achieve these goals.Can’t tell you much about maintaining speed when you gain 60 pounds of weight, but I can tell you, I’ve gained 50 pounds and I’m much less enduring and fast than when I was at 135lbs.

I recommend training your fast twitch muscle fibers. Look into some of Chad Waterbury’s articles, and if you want to keep your sprint time or improve it you should keep some low distance sprints in your training. (or add them) Clean and jerks, and snatches (with a barbell) are also things that will be beneficial to learn how to do. (it sounded as if you used kettle bells, or dumbells for them) I will withdraw what I have said if someone more experienced or knowledgeable posts. I myself am a small guy, and have great endurance/speed so I can’t really say anything on how the weight gain will effect you other than, your heart will have to work harder to accommodate the extra weight, and you have more mass to move.

[quote]Zerpp wrote: