T Nation

Need Help with Arm Growth

Alright so a little info. i’m an 18 year old male 150 pounds 5’6. and i’ve been working out for a year and like 3 months but November 2020 i got in a motorcycle crash and lost like all my gains so after that i basically restarted back to where i was when i first started. So now it’s going good i’m eating a lot and i take pre workout, creatine, turkestone, and noxygen (nitric oxide) 7 hours of sleep or more every night everything seems to be developing well except for my damn arms, especially biceps, my friend who started working like 5 months ago already has biceps like legit twice the size of mine. triceps seem to grow better but still hard to gain size. i cant seem to get to them to physically get bigger. i train everything basically for hypertrophy because i wanna gain actual SIZE in my arms not strength.

i do an arm day and currently for biceps i do the following exercises 3 sets each 10-12 reps. Normal alternating dumbell curls, hammer curls, crossover hammer curls, reverse ez bar curls, close grip preacher curls, incline dumbell curls, barbell curls, These are super setted with tricep 3 sets 10-12 reps. tricep exercises are straight bar push downs, straight bar underhand pushdowns, tricep rope extension, overhead rope extension, ez bar skull crushers (i do 8 reps on these actually), close grip bench, kickbacks with the cable machine, and dips. They’re might be more i’m forgetting bicep and tricep but you get the idea.

Okay so now you guys know how i work them so what could the problem be? do i need to be going even higher reps or different exercises? Please help any advice will be greatly appreciated. i’ll include pics of my arms so you have an idea.