T Nation

Need Help Mr. Wendler. Back from Suicide Trip. Mission: New Life.

Hello Jim / Mr. Wendler,

My name is Helmut, I´m 29 years old and I´m from Germany. The last 8 years I have several massive health issues and serious illness problems with deep depressions through all that shit! In May last year I was done and I seriously thought about to finish my life, go away and let all the pain behind me because I did not see any way out!

Long story short, I want to come back but I need your help please. Before I got sick I started training with your first 5/3/1 book. I have all your books, from the first edition upon to the forever, but to be honest, the first book is the true and original 531 book and I got great and massive results!

There is no doubt, your 531 program work and until these days, I never had a question. I always did the program as it was written. I don´t want to blame anyone but I never understand why so many people always find something to ask? No matter if it’s about accessory work, sets, reps etc.

I mean how many decades, how much knowledge, effort, experience and time you invested in your principals. You share everything in your books, on the blog, forum etc. and if you say do this amount of sets and this amount of reps with this accessory work, then there is no question for me! If Mr. Jim Wendler said that, I will do that!

What I want to say here is that I respect your work and I appreciate what you are doing day in and day out! Don’t get me wrong and no homo here and I also don’t want to flatter you, but you are a really big inspiration and mentor!

Today I implore you to help me please!