T Nation

Need Help Interpreting Results

Hello,
First off, thanks to all the contributors in this forum. I am very new to this world and this knowledge is invaluable to a newbie like me. Given the symptoms listed below, I have been in search of a solution(s) for the last year or so, but found no relief:
• Anxiety
• Fatigue
• Insomnia
• Lack of focus/concentration
• Mood swings (high motivation one day – extremely low the next)
• Difficulty putting on muscle despite hard work in the gym
• Higher than optimal BF% (skinny fat body)
• Never any ED or libido issues, though
Other stats:
• 40 years old
• 6’ tall
• 181 lbs
• 19% bf
• 96.5 temp upon wake
• Lift weights 4 days per week, 1-2 days of light cardio
Over the last couple of weeks I made my may to a “wellness” clinic in my area (NE Ohio) and after a blood test, the doctor in the clinic prescribed the following:
• Test C (200 mg/week)
• Anasrozole (0.5 mg 2x a week)
• HCG Troche (Sublingually 500iu 2x a week)
• Deca (0.5 ml 1x a week)
• DHEA supplement
After doing some research, I have come to the conclusion that the above is not in my best long term interest, but rather this doc/clinic pushing their product on me (~$400 a month cost).
Below are my blood results:
Triglycerides – 94 (<150)
Cholesterol – 160 (<200)
HDL – 62 (>40)
LDL – 79 (<100)
Chol/HDL ratio 2.6
T3 – 3.3 (1.8 – 4.6 range)
T4 – 1.36 (0.9 – 1.7 range)
TSH – 3.14 (0.27 – 4.2 range)
FSH – 8.3 (1.5 – 12.4 range)
LH – 7.2 (1.7 – 8.6 range)
Estradiol – 20.1 (7.6 – 42.6 range)
DHEA-S – 89.3 (88.9 – 427 range)
Dihydrotestosterone – 42.4 (11.2 – 95.5 range)
Test total – 449 (280 – 1100 range)
SHBG – 58 (10 – 80 range)
Free Test – 6.17 (1.9 – 27)
IGF-1 – 151 (70 – 192 range)
I would greatly appreciate any feedback you might have on how to improve my symptoms (and my body composition) and if I am a good candidate for TRT.