Need Help Gaining Weight

I’ve been reading the T-Nation articles for the past few months (this site is amazing!), but I just joined the forums. I just started training about 3 months ago, and was hoping that some people on here could give me some pointers.

I think my strength is OK (I realize there is a ton of room for improvement), but I think I’m really falling short on nutrition.

When I started 3 months ago, I was about 155 and over 20% body fat. My current stats are:

Height: 5’7"
Weight: 146
Body Fat: ~14%

My main goal is to add size and strength, but I’d like to get down to about 10%, if possible.

A typical day for me is:

Breakfast:
2 eggs / 2 egg whites
1 Ezekiel english muffin
kale and ginger juice

Pre-workout:
2 slices of Ezekiel bread, almond butter, and fruit preserve
Apple

Post Workout:
50g protein powder

Lunch:
1/4 rotisserie chicken
sweet potato
steamed vegetable

Afternoon snack:
Almonds

Dinner:
1-2 cups of shredded chicken
rice

Before bed"
50g casein protein

If there’s any more details I’m leaving out, please let me know.

Thanks,
Bob

Double it.

[quote]HurricaneBob01 wrote:
2 eggs / 2 egg whites
Bob[/quote]

For starters, eat the yolks. All of them.

+1 for both of them. Also, reconsider your pre-workout nutrition. Ezekiel bread is awesome but it’s a fairly dense food - nothing I’d want in my belly immediately before training.

I know I’m under eating, but I didn’t think it was that bad.

My short term goal is to get to 165+ and around 10%

[quote]nighthawkz wrote:
+1 for both of them. Also, reconsider your pre-workout nutrition. Ezekiel bread is awesome but it’s a fairly dense food - nothing I’d want in my belly immediately before training.[/quote]

I normally eat it about an hour before I go to the gym. Once in a while I feel like I might puke (but it doesn’t happen very often - maybe once every few months). What would you recommend pre-workout?

I know I’m under eating, but I didn’t think it was that bad.