T Nation

Need Help Evaluating my Diet.

I am 28 years old, recovering from a severe wreck that had me in a wheel chair for a while. Since being able to walk again I have stayed pretty consistent with excercise but, am starting to learn more about dieting and nutrition by the day.

Any help or critisism is more than welcome whether you want to say good job or I’m a rookie idiot. Please though, if your reply is “you’re a rookie idiot”, follow that up with tips to correct my beginners ignorance. lol…

I am 6’-2" 200lbs. I am looking to cut my body fat% on this diet. I can’t run or jog due to leg injuries in the accident so I walk 6 - 8 miles at 4 - 4.5 mph every day. It generally keeps my heart rate around 130bpm. I am losing fat but, would just like a general evaluation. Oh, and I’d say I’m around 10 - 11% Body Fat but, I haven’t been measured… Just guessing.

My typical days log consists of:

I wake up at 7:00
Breakfast - 7:45
4 egg white
2 whole eggs
24oz skim milk

Total Macros are: 458 Calories, 10g Fat, 38.4g Carbs, 50.6g Protien

Snack - 10:00
5oz 96% lean ground beef
1/4 cup Fat Free Cheddar Cheese
1 Medium size Tomato
2 Tablespoons Salsa

Total Macros are: 261 Calories, 6.25g Fat, 10g Carbs, 40g Protien

Lunch - 12:30
5oz 96% lean ground beef
1/4 cup Fat Free Cheddar Cheese
1 Medium size Tomato
2 Tablespoons Salsa
1 Cup raw Broccoli
2 Strawberries for dessert

Total Macros are: 308 Calories, 7g Fat, 19.8g Carbs, 43.1g Protien

Snack - 3:30
7oz Grilled Chicken Breast
1/2 cup raw Broccoli

Total Macros are: 204 Calories, 5.5g fat, 2.3 Carbs, 41.5g Protien

Snack - 6:00
7oz Grilled Chicken Breast
1/2 cup Brown Rice
1/4 spear Koscher Pickle

Total Macros are: 275 Calories, 6.5g fat, 18.3g Carbs, 41.5g Protien

Directly after eating is my workout (Mainly Cardio but, some weight lifting)

Dinner - 8:30
4oz New York Strip w/ all fat trimmed off (Grilled)
4 Strawberries
1 cup Fresh Green Beans
1 slice Angel Food Cake (to replinish muscles after workout)