T Nation

Need Help Creating a Nutrition and Weight Plan

hey guys, I'm fairly new to weight lifting and dieting and could use some help. I'm 20yo, 145lbs slim build and 6'2. I'm really tired of always know getting gold that I'm skinny and I really wanna bulk up to help my confidence and bring me a better lifestyle. I've always been a skinny guy although I've never really paid attention to how much I'm eating and what I'm eating, I could a lot for a couple days and gain a few pounds but maybe eat 2 meals or just whenever was convenient for me then lose the pounds I had gained.

so I'm not really sure if I'm just a skinny guy who can't keep on the weight or if it's just my inconsistent eating habits. but I'm ready to become a new man. I've been trying to do research about what I should be eating and some exercise plans but there's just so much out there that I get frustrated and can't really make out a plan.

is there anybody that would be willing to help me? I could really use a set diet plan of simple foods I could find in my fridge right now and go from there. also a exercise plan that would correlate. I have a full set of dumbbells and a bench at home and I feel more comfortable lifting at home as I first start out. I'll most likely get a membership when I feel more confident in myself knowing what I'm actually doing haha. please, I would greatly appreciate some help

You need to consistently eat more quality food to gain weight, that should be your main priority right now. In terms of workouts, any basic strength program will work for now. I’d recommend Starting Strength or Chris Colucci’s Teaching a kid to lift, but whatever floats your boat.

[quote]dagill2 wrote:
You need to consistently eat more quality food to gain weight, that should be your main priority right now. In terms of workouts, any basic strength program will work for now. I’d recommend Starting Strength or Chris Colucci’s Teaching a kid to lift, but whatever floats your boat.[/quote]

x2