T Nation

Need Guidance with Training Plan

Sup guys..I've been working out for like 2-3 months seriously on upper and like 5-6 months on legs. :slight_smile: squats and all.
Thing is ive put on muscle but ive put on some fat aswell, making me look less defined etc.

This doesnt matter to me now since its winter here in Australia, but summer time is coming in like 5 months, and i wanna do a cut even if im still on the skinny side, ill be going beach and pools and stuff.

I plan on training hard with the weights and eating calories above maintance, and heaps of protein to put on some more muscle for about 3 months (hopefully 5-10lb gain of MUSCLE) and probably abit of fat in the process.

My question is would 2 of the remaining months be enough to cut about 5-10 Lb of FAT while maintaing most muscle mass? I'm at about 12-14% bodyfat now and i'd probly be at like 14-15% by then, id need to cut approx 5-10lb of fat to get down to 9-10ish % bodyfat. Would that be enough time or is that too much time and or what.. ?

I;m still skinny now.. about 150lb at 5"8, and i know the whole thing about bulking about and not cutting until you're actualy big, but everybody has their own goal and my (short term) goal is bulk up a little and then do a cut so im ready to hit the beach when summertime comes;)

Pls dont critise me on this because im not asking.. "HOW DO I GET HUGE SHOULD I CUT?" im asking what i think is a legit question, so anyway sorry about the long post lol, but yeah.

Thanks
-kaoticz

[quote]kaoticz wrote:
Sup guys…I’ve been working out for like 2-3 months seriously on upper and like 5-6 months on legs. :slight_smile: squats and all.
Thing is ive put on muscle but ive put on some fat aswell, making me look less defined etc.
This doesnt matter to me now since its winter here in Australia, but summer time is coming in like 5 months, and i wanna do a cut even if im still on the skinny side, ill be going beach and pools and stuff.