need calories?

Need opinions please. This is a great site for folks like me, small and want to train properly and get bigger. Here this the deal. I am a Designer Protein believer. WEll I’ve used it for about a year and got great results. I recently decided to see what the latest and great was and come across Prolab’s N-Large 2. It had big reviews so I decided to try it because it had more calories and protien per serving. Well I’m at the 2.5 week mark and have gained nothing. I’ve been taking 2 servings a day with whole milk which is about 1800 calories daily. My schedule is 1/2 serving before workout, 1/2 serving after workout, and a full serving right before bed at night. My body looks like it may have changed some but nothing on the scale! It is lower in carbs than Designer Protein. My metabolism is sky high because I am hungry all the time. Has my body adjusted to the high intake and I need to layoff a few weeks? Help please. I would like to gain 25 more pounds.

Why are you a designer protein believer if you are not seeing results? If you haven’t already, search the t-mag articles for Massive Eating. You may be surprised how much you really should be eating.

Protein powders are just food. So saying “I believe in Designer…” is like saying “I believe in chicken but it’s just not working! Maybe I should try this new brand of chicken…”

How many cals are you getting for the whole day? What kind of solids foods do you eat? How are you training? How long have you been training? Do you keep a food log?

And yes, read the Massive Eating articles here.