T Nation

Need Advice: Powda in the Summer?

Howdy! Guess what; instead of talking about myself for once I would like to have you guys help me create a plan for a situation I encounter every summer.

So lets start from the beginning (I'll try to keep this short).
In the summer I head back to New York and I work as a golf caddy. This means that basically I'm walking anywhere from 5-20 miles a day; depending on how many holes I do. It's physically exhausting and also consumes my whole life. I work 7 days a week. On Mondays I get to go in late around 11:30 or so; weekdays I need to be there around 7 7:30 and weekends at 6. I also commute 50 miles EACH way to work. As for the times when I get out of work; it's generally anytime between 4 and 7; sometimes a bit later. So I do this essentially the whole summer with almost no time off (I went 46 days straight before I came back to school last semester).

So as far as the notion of me having a life over the summer; it's more or less out of the question. Work is life more or less; and if I can squeeze a workout in there or an occassional date in; so be it. But it's a sacrifice I make so that I don't have to work during the school year. Half the time I'm running around jacked up on caffeine just to try and be able to put one foot in front of the next; occassionally ephedrine (I'll try Spike this summer); b/c I push myself to the max. Whenever everyone else is leaving to go home I'm sitting around waiting for more golfers to show up so that I might obtain more work and increse my bottom line.