T Nation

Need Advice on HCG

Hi all, been reading these forums for years but this is my first post. I have just started a cycle of sustanon 250 at 500mg a week. Had my first shot and everything went well, but I also have some HCG I plan on running at 250iu eod. I have never used it before and assumed it would be easier to use than its turning out. The HCG I have is Pregnyl 5000, so it should last me roughly 5 weeks, my problem with it being the kit has 2 ampoules, one containing 1ml of water, the other ampoule with the dry HCG powder at the bottom. 1ml of water to mix 5000ius worth of HCG seems strange, and once it is mixed there is no where to store it as its the small glass amps that you break the top off. Can anyone please give me some advice on if I need more water and how to mix it and what container to store it in, I know it needs to be refrigerated but confused on what to store it in. Any advice is much appreciated! Cheers

Pregnyl 5000 is designed as a one-shot deal. So here’s what you need to do:
-get a sterile vial (Amazon has these)
-get bac water so you can make a better dilution
-prepare your mixture with a larger syringe barrel (large enough to accommodate the water being used
-mix the solution in the ampule
-draw it out and inject it into the sterile vial
-from then on you can draw it with an insulin syringe and needle and inject with that

250 eod is probably too much, just FYI. You should be able to get away with 250 twice a week.

1 Like