Need a New Workout

So I’ve been doing the same workout for a little over 2 months now and I feel that I need to change it. Can someone give me a new good workout that I can do? My old workout was a 4 day split monday chest back, tues legs, thurs arms, sat shoulders.

One bad thing about this is that I’m in soccer right now and I usually go to the gym after practice but on my leg days I haven’t really been going because I went one time and my legs got destroyed and I couldn’t even go heavy.

I know this is bad but any suggestions on this would be helpful too. Thanks to anyone that helps

You could try a program based on tbt since you’ve been doing splits for a while. Here’s the link to Waterbury’s TBT http://www.T-Nation.com/readArticle.do?id=508031

Tbh I’m interested in hearing the replies as to arranging your schedule around your practices as I lift mon, wed, fri after which I have rugby class which is an hour and a bit of skill training followed by full contact practice five days a week.

[quote]ItWasntMe wrote:
You could try a program based on tbt since you’ve been doing splits for a while. Here’s the link to Waterbury’s TBT http://www.T-Nation.com/readArticle.do?id=508031

Tbh I’m interested in hearing the replies as to arranging your schedule around your practices as I lift mon, wed, fri after which I have rugby class which is an hour and a bit of skill training followed by full contact practice five days a week. [/quote]

Thanks for the link but pretty much all I do is go to school come home after school go to practice come back home eat a small snack then go to the gym. I usually get back home around 7:30 to 8 then I go chill with friends or maybe do some homework.

You know there’s a search function and an entire archive of training articles, right?

[quote]AngryVader wrote:
You know there’s a search function and an entire archive of training articles, right?[/quote]

Shame on you…that would require work. Who does that anymore :wink: