T Nation

Need a Doc to Go with Gel/Cream Instead of Injections

Hi All. I found a local doctor who was willing to get me on TRT - but he won’t agree to do cream/gel because he is concerned I’ll get it on my wife/kid. Despite the fact that I’ve been using an “off market” gel for almost 2 months without getting any on my wife/kid…I’m super careful.

With that in mind - does anyone know of a private doc/health clinic that is open to gels/creams? I think Defy medical may be one?

I’m getting excellent results with the cream, no reason to change this up. Blood work proves my #s are perfect…so I’d prefer to stay with what has worked.

Is he against a scrotal cream?

Yes, he keeps telling me he’s not a fan of any cream/gel since I have a wife and kid. Ridiculous as I put it on at 5AM, no one is awake for 3 hours…plus I’m beyond careful in application, clean up, storage etc - not possible for any to get on them.

Defy does prescribe testosterone cream you applied to the scrotum once or twice daily, it has 8x times more absorption than other tropicals.

This is the first doctor I’ve ever heard of not liking tropical testosterone. I have heard of men transferring it to their partners several hours later improving the women’s libido as well.

I agree with you all the way. I’m living proof that the gel I’m using has given excellent results - test coming in at the mid/high range, E under control with no A/I, free test is high…everything is good but above it all I feel 10 X better than I did for the past few years. I’m really doing my best to get this doctor to “see the light” but it looks like I may have to look into an alternative such as Defy.

I can also just keep buying this “black label” T Gel…it’s working. But I’d obviously prefer pharma gel/cream to make sure everything is as consistent as it can be.

I suppose I should reach out to Defy then.

Get a new doc then. You don’t have to use this guy. Find someone who will work with you.