Nautilus Biceps Curl Machine for Home Gym?

Hi Dr Darden, I hope you are well. I have a chance to purchase an original nautilus bicep curl machine for my home gym, and was just wondering would it be a good investment - as I have never used one before - or would I be better to stick with dumbbell, barbell and cable curl variants?

Is that the one that’s chain-driven? If so, jump on it! We have one at our gym and it’s awesome! Plus one of the original side lateral machines that is chain-driven as well. They’re almost a collector’s item these days I think.

If the machine is in good condition and a good price, I would go for it. If it’s the Nautilus Multi-Biceps machine, you have a number of ways to train on it other than just two arms together. If it’s a first Generation machine that has the Infimetric/Akinetic bar, that gives you even more training options. That machine has a relatively small footprint. If you can try it out for a few reps before you buy, I would definitely do that. Everyone has different preferences for equipment.

The first Nautilus Biceps machine was a plate-loading machine with a Biceps side and a Triceps side. Is that the one you’re talking about?

Excuse my ignorance, I don’t think it’s an original. I have uploaded a picture of the machine for reference.20201119_154355

Holy cow, that thing is outrageous.

That’s the Multi-Biceps machine. Looks like no Infimetric/Akinetic bar on it though.
Still have a number of options when using it. Road test it for function.

Seems like a lot for home gym bicep work. I am not sure I understand the obsession with Nautilus. It seems a ez curl bar with some bands could do almost the same thing?