Nausea While Lifting

Every time I hit the weights hard I end up getting nauseous about halfway through and I can’t eat for at least a couple hours after I lift. I have tried varying up my workout times by lifting in the morning on a pre-workout shake and nothing else, I’ve worked out in the afternoon three hours after lunch, ultimately with the same result.

Does anyone else have this issue, and if so have you found any way to resolve it?
Thanks,
J

What are your meals/drinks like pre and peri?

I’ve been lifting for 9 years so its varied greatly as I have tried many varying approaches to my training and meals/drinks surrounding it

Currently, before I lift I put in a 20oz Powerade with a scoop of whey. After lifting I will do the same along with some creatine or use a weight gain powder/whey shake combo.

[quote]Jay-B wrote:
Currently, before I lift I put in a 20oz Powerade with a scoop of whey. After lifting I will do the same along with some creatine or use a weight gain powder/whey shake combo.[/quote]

Twenty ounces of high-fructose rich Powerade would make me feel nauseous no matter when I drank it. I can’t imagine adding whey to it would make it any better as far as this is concerned, either.

Have you tried training without this? I know you want to fuel your workout, but it would be good to isolate the source of your problem.

[quote]HK24719 wrote:
Jay-B wrote:
Currently, before I lift I put in a 20oz Powerade with a scoop of whey. After lifting I will do the same along with some creatine or use a weight gain powder/whey shake combo.

Twenty ounces of high-fructose rich Powerade would make me feel nauseous no matter when I drank it. I can’t imagine adding whey to it would make it any better as far as this is concerned, either.

Have you tried training without this? I know you want to fuel your workout, but it would be good to isolate the source of your problem.[/quote]

I’ve tried training without it as well. Even if I drink water I get nauseous.