T Nation

Naturally increasing Testosterone

Can anyone tell me how I can naturally increase testosterone levels.
I’ve been on a low carb diet lately and feel tired alot, and have been experiencing low sex drive.
I lift three days a week, and have been doing alot of cardio on my off days, could that be whats causing the problem?
I can’t really afford any supplements at the moment, I’ve got fish oils and take a multivitamin.

Wow - Tribex!!!

I’ve been using Tribex for about 9 months now and with the 2 for 2 sale, have my supplement cupboard stocked. Do the math, you’ll save at the Biotest Superstore compared to other on-line sources. I’m 31 years old, and I feel like I’m 17 in some areas while using Tribex.

I haven’t tried RedKat but it also supports natural testosterone production.

You should provide some more info.
How old are you? You said your diet is low carb. What is your fat intake like…what are your goals…etc. I did read here that excessive running/cardio can reduce T-levels.

Also - best way to tell is to have blood work done and get a physical. What about drug use (Pot & booze) will lower T levels. More thank likely it is not your T-levels that are causing you to feel like crap! Switch the diet…the answer is probably right in front of you.

diets are very individual, so you could be on the wrong diet like W. said.

on a low carb diet, you should be getting plenty of animal fats. what is your daily animal fat intake? if this is low, this could cause problems.

or it could be other factors like W. said.

What will help increase your testosterone levels?

1. More food/less cardio
  2. More fat in your diet. You need more monounsaturated fats (nuts, olive oil, etc)

Maybe it’s time for a week off your diet to eat maintenance. In addition to probably normalizing your hormones, it will also give your body a chance to ‘reset your metabolism’ so to speak.

How long have you been dieting?