T Nation

Natural Limits

I've been lifting for about 5 years. More seriously over the last 3 and been using gear the last 2. I've learned alot from forums like this and I appreciate everyones input.

I'm 35 years old, 5'10" and approx 225lbs and 13-14%bf. I work all the muscle groups with the exception of legs because they are genetically large and if I work them they swell right up and I have a hard time finding pants that fit (yeah, I know, some of you will say that is a lame reason). I do deads so my legs do get some work plus I teach martial arts so they get worked there some as well.

On my last two cycles I've gotten my upper arms to grow to 17.5" but after the cycle they drop back down around 16.75 (I don't bother to measure other areas but I give them equal attention in the gym). I use HCG at 500iu's E3D during the cycle and start clomid a couple weeks after the last inj. What I'm wondering is have I reached my natural limit? Is 16.75" going to be all my body will support when I'm not on gear, if so that sucks out loud, I wanted to support an 18.5" gun when I was off cycle.

My diet when I'm not on (right now using Primo at 200mgs/week) is...

B-fast- 6 eggs, banana or ww toast

2-3 hours later

Meal replacement shake with about 50g protein, 35g carbs and a fair amount of fat from a BIG tablespoon of natural p-nut butter.

Lunch- 1.5 chicken breasts, and about 50-60g of complex carbs

2-3 hours later

Protein bar with 30-45g protein and 20-30g carbs

2-3 hours later

Another protein bar(s)

before bed- Low Carb protein shake and to be honest that is about every other night, on the nights I don't have that I cram shit in my face

If I'm on a cycle I probably throw another 100g protein in thru the day and 100g carbs.

Thanks

FatSensei