Natural Genetic Potential

This may not be in the right forum section, but being a powerlifter I wasn’t sure where else to post. Stats: nearly 21, 6’5" and 210-ish. My raw total is a little over 1300 now.

I’ve been hovering around 200-210 for the past 3 years, getting above 210 is pretty much impossible for me. Getting stronger is never an issue, but I can’t seem to break past 210. I want to vomit at the idea of eating more than the 5000 cals/day that I already do. Given my small bone structure (7 inch wrists and 9 inch ankles) even though I’m tall as fuark, I think I may be at my natural potential size-wise. Nearly even male in my family is tall and lanky (over 6’ and under 200 ectomorphs), so my genetics aren’t the greatest.

What do you guys think of natural genetic potential?

No.

Some people.just have to.force down the food to grow. If you are going to be a strength athlete you will have to put on a lot of mass. Try high calorie shakes or milk if you simply cannot force down enough food.

At your height, being a serious lifter, and genetically wired to be a smaller Guy then 5000 calories is probably not going to do it.

eat more…peanut butter and jelly sandwiches are cheap and easy, as is olive oil (in your protein shakes).

If you are 6’5 210 pounds you are underfed my brother.

Though if it makes you feel any better, I was about your size when I was 19-20 or so. Managed to gain about 70 pounds in the 10 years since then.

I forgot to mention, are you still in college? If so, load up on that fucking meal plan and eat whatever you can get your hands on. If you are eating clean, dirty it up a bit. You are skinny as shit, don’t worry about putting on a bit of extra fat. If you are a true high metabolism dude, you will be able to burn it off easily once you get un-skinny.