Nathanimal's Redemption

My name is Nathaniel Allen. I was 2nd place in the NSAA State Wrestling Championship, 38-1, losing after a headbutt in the finals rendered me bleeding and nearly totally unconcious. I was a member of the University of Nebraska Lincoln Cornhuskers Football team as a Defensive tackle, until a recurring and catastrophic wrist injury resulted in my football career ending in the middle of my first season as a Division 1 athlete.

My entire life was dedicated to playing college football, from lifting to conditioning to eating, now my life needs filled with something, and I am aspiring to become a professional wrestler. But for now, I’m in college trying to work towards a degree, train everyday i can, and hold down a job to put my self through college. This is my log.

Yesterday I started training for the first time since my dismissal from the football team, so instead of the fantastic weight room in memorial stadium, I traveled to the rec center here on campus. It has all the basics, my only complaint is the inordinate amount of people there getting in the way of my workouts, but i’m sure they feel the same about me.

Day 1’s Workout

Deads - 4 x 8 (starting weight 225, last set 405)
WG Pulldowns - 6 - Failure (started 100 lbs ended 160)
Single arm rows - 4x 6 ea. (65 lbs. - 75 lbs)
Pushups 2 x 25
Crunches 50

upper body in crab most muscular, or something resembling it

Today’s Workout

Seated Overhead Press 4x8
DB Side Raises 4 x 8
Shrugs 3 x 10
Bar Front Raises 4 x 8
Upright Rows 4 x 8
100 Crunshes

Today is an off day form lifting, my cycle goes 2 on 1 off 3 on 1 off. I think incorporating cardio into these off days might be a good idea, but i’d appreciate some input on if thats a good idea, or if i should do cardio on days I am doing weight training?

Back in my hometown tonight, worked out at my old highschool, where everything started…
hammered out some chest today, used heaviest weight I could handle, felt good after that day off