T Nation

My Workout Program

I’m pretty new to weight lifting, got about 7 mos. experence into it, and my workout program goes as follows on any givin’ day. Legs: try for 8 eights @ 225, but usually get in 6 eights and the rest to failure, then I go to roman dead lifts @ 125-3 tens, hack squats @ 254-4 eights, leg press @ 400-4 eights and finally leg extesions @ 150-3 tens. One body part per day ( arms, legs, chest, shoulders, back ) but never the same bodypart on the same day, five different exercises per body part mixing up single and double joint movements, I guess my question is, am I going in the right direction for a happy medium between strength and building mass? I lean more to the strenth side of things when it comes to weights, also I use creatine, should I be Moving more weight with that stuff or what? Thank you for any info.

you might want to forget building mass for a while and focus on building skin. maybe steal some from the lard asses down at the clinic who just got they’re tummy tucked.

So…what makes you think that you, a new, inexperienced lifter, wouldn’t benefit more from a program designed by a knowledgeable professional? Is it that you think you can design something better without that pesky education/experience thing getting in the way?

The programs here are free, by the way. And, believe it or not, the authors don’t purposefully hand out shitty routines to get a cheap laugh at the expense of gullible newbs. You can do them without Ashton Kutcher jumping out of the squat rack sniping you with a camera.

Hey man, was just looking for an opinion not a snooty remark about what I’m doin. You weren’t helpful at all, dude. By the way, from the tone of your post it just seems right that you would mention a tool like Ashton Kutcher to get your point across,bro.