T Nation

My Wheels Dont Grow

I am having a problem, my legs doesn’t grow. i’m doing squat and leg curl twice a week… and i didn’t see any progress till now.
does it take time for the leg to grow? or am i doing something wrong? and do you have any suggestion for another exercise to be done?

Cycling is always fun :o)

Lots of different squatting with lots of volume.

Oh and Eat.

How long have you been squatting? Are you growing in other areas of the body?

i’ve been training for 6 months, and i’ve seen some progress in my upper body, but not with the lower body

I’d say then, as above - do more volume and eat more.

[quote]shorin wrote:
i’ve been training for 6 months, and i’ve seen some progress in my upper body, but not with the lower body[/quote]

Let’s see what your lifting plan looks like. Outline a squat day for me, weights and all. And what do you eat? You seem to be pretty lean, too. What do you do for cardio?

More details will make it easier to help.

-folly

Way down this road, in a gym far away,
A young man was once heard to say,
?I?ve repped high and I?ve repped low,
No matter what I do my legs won’t grow.?

He tried leg extensions, leg curls, and leg presses, too.
Trying to cheat these sissy workouts he?d do.
From the corner of the gym where the big men train,
Through a cloud of chalk and the midst of pain.

Where the big iron rides high and threatens lives,
Where the noise is made with big forty fives.
A deep voice bellowed as he wrapped his knees,
A very big man with legs like trees.

Laughing as he snatched another plate from the stack,
Chalking his hands and his monstrous back,
Said, ?Boy stop lying and don?t say you?ve forgotten,
Trouble with you is you ain?t been squattin.?

[quote]BIG_DAWS wrote:
Way down this road, in a gym far away,
A young man was once heard to say,
?I?ve repped high and I?ve repped low,
No matter what I do my legs won’t grow.?

He tried leg extensions, leg curls, and leg presses, too.