My TRT Experience...

Hey guys, newbie here. I bit the bullet and went to a clinic today. Their focus is on ED but they also advertise TRT…

I talked to the Doc for about 3 minutes. He asked me my symptoms. He mentioned using creams and I said since my job involves being in the water and I sleep with a partner, creams probably wouldn’t work…he agreed. Then he sent a tech in to draw blood. The tech said the results would be back in a couple days (I will post in full when I have them) but the Doc “felt” I was Low-T and we could start. He gave me 200mg T-Cyp on the spot.

I mentioned injecting at home and the Tech said I could do that, he would give me four pre-loaded syringes each month. He gave me a dose (1cc/200mg) to take home and see if I can pull it off next week. Otherwise I can come in for injections. So I guess I’m on 200mg/wk. I forgot to bring up Arimidex or HCG.

My stats:

26 y/o male
6’2 185lbs (this is my heaviest ever and has come with a lot of work and diet. I was 166 in January and that was my average for the last few years. However I’m fairly certain much of my gains are water and fat. I have always been skinny and weak.)
est. 18-20% bodyfat
Full facial hair, moderate chest/leg. No back hair.
My symptoms are apathy, irritability, low libido, low energy, difficulty maintaining/gaining weight. Occasional male problems…

My questions:

1. Is this dose OK? It seems most of the people on the board are on 100mg/wk. The dosage was never really discussed, maybe it will be reduced after the labs come back? I’m looking to correct a likely deficiency and improve my quality of life, not get freakishly huge. I am NOT willing to put up with severe side effects or sacrifice my health in any way…should I wait to see how I do on 200, or ask to be cut back?