My Transformation...

Hello all,

I’m beginning to plan a personal transformation over the next six months. I’d like to use this thread to post ideas, get feedback and document my progress. My fiance is likewise going through a transformative process, so we will be acting as each others coach and encouragement. I’ll post a link to her thread once she’s started it.

Brief bio. I started lifting 9 months ago at 146lbs (yep, I was a skinny bastard) utilizing a full-body, primarily compound, EOD regime. I’d like to move towards a more advanced and focused training structure while getting my diet under strict control.

I have no doubt that changes in my body composition will be significant with strict adherence and dedication. I’ll be starting the transformation in about three weeks, once I’ve had a chance to plan my diet and training schedule. This week I’m keeping careful track of dietary intake to develop a plan of attack from a diet standpoint. I’ll post the diet info and plan once I’ve completed the week of tracking. I’ll also put some focus into what supplementation I’ll use.

Money is a bit of a consideration, I already spend an inordinate amount of money on food so I’m guessing it’s going to be limited to whey, casein, creatine and udo’s perfect oil.

Current stats: 31yo, 6’, 168lbs, <10% bf (unsure of exact, but I have definition, striations and abs are showing)*

Goals: 185lbs, <8% bf*

• is there anyway/where to get an accurate but inexpensive assessment of body composition and fat percent?

There’s one issue that is going to make this a wee bit more challenging, but all the more motivating and powerful in the process of overcoming it… I have crohn’s disease.

This means that diet, protein absorption/utilization and cortisol response all come into play a bit more than normal.