My Training Log - Lukas from Poland

Hello everyone,
I am new here and this is my second log online. I will post here my trainings and different comments on what I felt I did wrong or well. So maybe now I will give you some background information about myself. I am 22 years old and I have been training Capoeira for more or less 8 years. My adventure with strength training begun 3 years ago but I have been training consistently for 1 year. One more thing I will post every weights in kilograms. So now I weigh 73 kg with 170 cm height, my records:

Bench press- 95kg
Deadlift- 130kg
Pull ups max (bit wider than shoulder width)- 19 reps
Back squat- 110kg
Push Press- 70kg

So as you can see I am not so strong but I am here to learn and improve. Generally, my training scheme no is pretty intense:

Monday morning- capoeira and gymnastics
Monday evening- capoeira

Tuesday- strength training (chest and back)

Wednesday morning- legs
Wednesday evening- capoeira

Thursday- rest

Friday morning- strength training + capoeira
Friday evening- Capoeira

Saturday- some functional training which will be described later.

Sunday- rest.

Now my routines:

1. Strength training:

TUESDAY:

• lat pulldowns- 6/8/10 reps

• pull ups - 8/8/6/6/5 here 8 reps are done with body weight then I add 5 kg for two series and then the last set is done with sternum pull ups which are pretty hard for me.

• Dumbell rows (both hands simultaneously)- 8/8/6/6

• dumbell row (one hand)- 5x6

• Dumbell chest press- 5x6 tempo- 401; weight- 18/20/22/24/26 kg

• incline dumbell chest press- 6/8/10 reps done with 20/18/16 kg ( I had shoulder injury which made my chest weak as hell that’s why the weights are not so heavy)

• chest flies 3x6 with 10/12/14 kg

• The last exercise is the one which is shown by Ben Pakulski in his video about chest training and how to shorten the peck maximally. 3x10 reps with light weight.

Wednesday: