My Training Leg Experiment

So Ive been working out for around 5 years and each of those five years I learned more and more about trying to make myself look rlly good, mostly from this site. One thing I never gave into was training legs. For some reason I always didnt give a shit. I used to be INSANELY skinny, around 129lbs at 6ft. It also doesnt help that I have small wrists and monkey arms. I think that contributed to me not caring about legs because i wanted to just focus entirely on getting my upper body big.

Well that was at 18 years old and now I’m about to turn 24 and my upper body is significantly bigger but through those 5 years I NEVER trained legs. The closest thing I did to training legs was deadlifting. Well now im at a point where my upper body will not change no matter what i do. I do so many shoulder triads, 100 pushups a day, 50 chin ups a day, in addition to my normal workouts, but nothing is changing for the life of me. Now for some reason my brain just clicked and I can not stop training legs.

I started last week and ive worked out my legs 3x last week alrdy. And its quite pathetic because day 1 i literally had trouble squatting 95 lbs…considering the fact I can curl well over 95 lbs that is really bad…So now today I just finished my 4th leg workout and I am up to squatting 135x8 for 3 sets and that seemed easy.

Basically the experiment is going to be, train the shit out of my legs and see if my upper body will then progress and I will finally believe that training legs makes your upper body bigger.

You getting enough recovery? I?m guessing you were training upper body 3-4 times a week (before you did legs) plus 100 press ups and 50 chins each day?

if you want your legs to catch up do em 2-3x a week and do a maintenance session on your upper?
i would rotate quad dominate work out with some hams and ham dominate with some quads calfs every session.