My Strongman Bachelor Thesis

Hello Tnation friends,

Before I start: I tagged some people here who I know do strongman (competitive or not). If you don’t have anything to add or are simply not interested please just ignore my request. I don’t want to annoy you with this stuff if it isn’t for you.

So I am about to start working on my bachelor thesis. I study fitness science and - economics. I am in my last semester.
I myself do strongman sport and I love it. I talked to my professor the other day and he suggested that I chose a topic that I am really interested in, so writing all that stuff will be more enjoyable. He was fund on the idea that I do something with strongman.

My first step will be contacting the head of the GFSA (German Federation of Strength Athletes), Heinz Ollesch and ask if the German strongman federation would be interested in helping me out here. Who knows, Heinz doesn’t live too far from me, maybe he is up for an interview or something.

The base of my analysis for the chosen topic will be a questionnaire - so be prepared for me coming back to this, haha.

Now what I really need is a thesis - so sort of a question that I write about and answer. We can rule out anything with steroids as I know I couldn’t count on the help of the GFSA there.

I thank all of you ion advance for taking the time and helping me out.

P.S.: I have a lot of time to prepare for any topic anyone suggests. I am trying to get a head start on the whole thing here, as I work 40 hours a week, so I figured it might be good to start early.

@T3hPwnisher , @littlesleeper , @TX_iron , @brady888 , @strongmanvinny2 , @Alpha , @strongmangoals , @flipcollar , @brute_fury , @FlatsFarmer

I think it would be interesting to see if niche sports have an economic benefit in the local community beyond the tiny bit of activity that equipment purchases, training and event fees generate.

Not sure if that’s the kind of thing you’re looking for.