My Strength Workout for MMA

Hey,

I recently started MMA, so I’m a total beginner to the sport, but I noticed that my strength and condition are okay.

My workouts:

ME Upper

A max bench press 5/3/1 method
B db bench press 5sets 10reps
C db bent over rows 5sets 10reps

ME Lower

A max deadlift 5/3/1 method
B single leg squats ; bulgarian split squat variation ; lunges 5sets 10reps OR deadlift 5sets 10reps
C leg curls 5sets 10reps

Rep Upper

A chin-up holds 3sets max time
B dips 5sets 10reps
C bb curls 5sets 10reps
(D abd work)

monday:
-1hour grappling
-1hour thai boxing

tuesday:
-strenght workout

wednesday:
-“free for all training” (don’t know how you call it in english, sorry)

thursday:
-1hour grappling
-1hour thai boxing

friday:
-“free for all training”

saturday:
-strenght workout

sunday:
-strenght workout

So, my problem is, where to put my strenght workouts. I can do my own MMA training on wednesday (sparring,…whatever) so I think tuesday is a good day for a heavy workout. Also saturday, I think.

So maybe I should do ME lower on Saturday and Rep Upper on Sunday and on Tuesday Max Upper?

I’m also not sure which excercise is the best for B on ME Lower.

PS: I noticed that it’s “better” for my training when I’m doing 5sets because when I only do 3sets it’s harder for my mind to stop before muscle failure.

Hope you can help me a little bit :slight_smile:

Go to the MMA Training Hub, and the second one. These questions have been answered over and over and over and over again.