My Situation

It is time for me to post my first significant life question to the faceless people on the internet that I may never meet but whom I respect (generally).

I currently work as a financial adviser and although I dont really enjoy the job, I dont hate it and I make pretty good money with the potential to make even more money in the future. I have recently applied and been accepted into university to do a degree in Human Movement Science which I can study part time while continuing to work. I am also beginning the process of becoming an accredited strength and conditioning coach in Australia. I may be able to start studying full time and finish the degree a bit sooner once my wife stops studying and starts working but I will be 33ish at the earliest when I finish studying. The degree is going to cost me about AUD$50,000.

I know that no-one except for me can decide whether to go ahead and outlay the money and time involved but I wonder what things you guys would consider if you were in my situation, or what you did consider if you had been in my situation.

Here are the things that go through my head when I think about it.

Current Job equals Lots of money, not much happiness.
Potential Job equals Less money, lots of happiness.
The degree is expensive.
The cost will be worth it to have a career that I love.
My current job is safe.
Life is too short to be safe or worry about money too much.
33-35 is too old to be changing careers.
You are never too old to do anything.

I am not looking for answers, but just other things that I need to think about. I would love to hear from anyone that has been in a similar situation.

Thanks

Helga

ive done a human movment degree, full time out in bathurst, i loved it, all up i think it cost only $13000 excluding books ect. which is obviouly alot less than what your looking at,
any details of the course your doing? part time 6? or 8? years.