My Routine.

Hi Guys. I have just registered, but I have been reading the forum and found lots of useful info here. I have been training for about 2 years, since I was 17 (I mean proper training). During this period I managed to improve my strength, decrease my waist line from 54 inches to 30 inches and stop getting bullied school (though its not much use, since now I am in university and people are much nicer).

I am currently dieting (not contest or anything, just for myself) and hopefully in a few weeks I will start gaining muscle again (I hate the word “bulking”). I came up with a training programm etc, however I have realised that I have never “cycled” my weights (you know changing rep range etc etc) and I need to do it in order to improve, so ill write my plans for the next few month of training and would really appreciate if someone will correct my training routine or just post a comment. My goals are pretty obvious, I want to gain more muscle, especially need to improve laterals and deltoids.

I also want to introduce a new exercise - standed military presses, I currently do seated military press with free weight 65 kg*10-12 reps, however want to change to standed in order to improve core body strength. However I am concerned that the weight on the bar will decrease and so will my delts… My current body weight is around 80 kg.

So. The first month I decided to train with medium intensity slowly introducing my body to the concept of gaining mass again (start icreasing carbs slowly but steadily) etc etc. So the first month will look like that:

Monday - Deltoids
Standed military press 310
Seated behind the neck press with dumbells 3
Side dumbell raises 3*12
This training session I like to keep short and intensive, 2.30 min break between military, 1.30 min rest between dumbel presses and 30-45 sec between raises.

Tuesday - Legs + some abs
Squat 120 (not a warm up, this is a proper 20 rep set), 115, 112.
Leg press 2
10 or leg extensions 312
Hyperextensions 4