My Rippetoe

Hey guys, I recently started rippetoe (about 2 weeks ago).
I wanted to put up a new log for me to record progress.

Try not to laugh at my numbers :stuck_out_tongue:
I am a complete new guy to lifting weights.

My stats:
I am 5.9
I weigh 156 pounds

For the moments these are the numbers I can put up.

Deadlift: 170 pounds
Squat: 165 pounds
Benchpress: 120 pounds

Military press: 66 pounds
powerclean: 75 pounds

I hope to get these numbers up in a balanced way. Since I am completely new to lifting weights, I am trying to go up by 5 pounds orso each training and for the moment this is working just fine.

If you guys have any thaughts or tips let me know.
I have got a nice guide to the rippetoe program and I hope to get some nice progess.

Thnx for the read!

Good idea, I’d like to see what kind of strength gains you make on this. Everyone seems to have great results on this.

Good luck,

LR

I’ll keep you posted, probably going to put up some info every week orso.
This way I get through the Cycle each time and I can see how far I can go with it :slight_smile:

Keep the squat ahead of the deadlift if you can maintain good form. In other words, if you are deadlifting every 9-10 days and adding 20 pounds to your squat in that amount of time, add 20 pounds each time to your deadlift. If you don’t miss any workouts for 2 months and eat enough food you will be amazed with your progress. Best of luck!

I see, keep the squat higher than the deadlift.
I thaught it was the other way around, that one should Deadlift more weight then squat :stuck_out_tongue:

Ah newbie mistakes :wink:

I meant deadlift ahead of the squat, SORRY!

Glad you cleared that up, I was “thinking what the hell?” but then you changed it.

LR

Ow ok, thnx for the info then I was doing the right thing :smiley:

[quote]London Runner wrote:
Glad you cleared that up, I was “thinking what the hell?” but then you changed it.

LR[/quote]