My Review of NPP-8 Week Cycle

As I am currently coming to the end of 8 weeks on NPP, I thought I would throw up a review on it. This is the second compound I have used beyond test cypionate/suspension. I’ve been competing in powerlifting for seven years now, at the moment only benching. I did 450@220 raw bench in May of 2017, and am gunning for 500 hopefully soon.

Beginning Stats: Before starting NPP, I was holding 223 lbs. on 750mg. test cypionate per week, somewhere between 14 and 20% bodyfat if I had to guess. I elected to throw in NPP at 600mg a week, injected 100 mg. ED except Sunday. I was looking for additional hypertrophy and possible joint/tendon pain relief, as this was an issue for me over the summer.

Positive Effects/Timeframe: NPP kicked in fast. I noticed visual differences by day 10, in terms of much increased fullness in the pecs and roundness of delts. This effect has continued to this day-pecs, traps, delts look wayyyy better than on test alone. Seemed to even improve quad sweep somehow, which is cool. Gym performance didn’t seem to be any different. I did not notice the purported joint pain relief aspects, which was disappointing. Contrary to popular opinion, nandrolone did not have a negative effect on libido. If anything, the combination of test and nandro had a synergistic effect on libido-it was greater than on test alone. Never had any problems whatsoever with sexual performance.

Negative Effects: After about 4 weeks, water retention became an issue. As my weight began to increase, there was very clearly a film of water which covered my abs and chest. So the visually appealing effects don’t last as the water comes in. I was not able to fight the water either through AI, prolactin control, diet, etc. It just comes with the territory.