My Plans and Goals

Here is my diet/workout plan I have been doing for a few weeks and have seen some good changes in how I feel, and some small changes in how I look. I was hoping some pros around here would take a look at this and give some advice/commentary. I feel like I have accomplished some pretty cool things this year (graduating with my Masters Degree, quitting smoking), but the dream I have had since I was the chubby kid in high school was to be able to feel comfortable without my shirt on.

This was what I came up with to accomplish this goal. Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Please don�??t flame me, I know I am a beginner and out of shape. Thanks.

Stats
Height: 6�??4�??
Weight: 248
Body Fat (calipers): 34%
Water Intake: 1.5 gallon per day
Sleep: 7-8 hours per night
Experience Level: Beginner
Goals: cut to 10% Body Fat in 28 weeks (if possible)

Diet (Average Day)
Consume either a meal or shake every 2.5 hours
Total Calories Consumed: 1700-1800
Protein: 250g (min)
Carbs: 50-60g
Fat: 50-60g
2 scoops Surge after workouts + 1 tbsp Creatine
Animal Pak (1 Pack)
4 caps HOT-ROX
4 caps TRIBEX
3 caps REZ-V
10 caps Fish Oil

Workout Plan
Monday
5 minute warm-up (stationary bike)
Straight-Leg Deadlifts - 7x4 (80% 1RM)
Good Mornings - 7x4 (80% 1RM)
Squats - 7x4 (80% 1RM)
Leg Press - 7x4 (80% 1RM)
Hamstring Curls - 10x3
Leg Extensions - 10x3
Seated Calf Raises - 10x3
Abs (varies)
20 minute HIIT (exercise bike, 2 min warm-up then 30sec splits)
Static Stretching

Tuesday
30 minute HIIT (exercise bike, 2 min warm-up then 30sec splits)
Static Stretching

Wednesday
5 minute warm-up (stationary bike)
Dumbbell Bench Press - 7x4 (80% 1RM)
Dumbbell Incline Press - 7x4 (80% 1RM)
Machine Fly - 10x3 (80% 1RM)
Lat Pull-down (in front) - 7x4 (80% 1RM)
Seated Cable Rows - 7x4 (80% 1RM)
Abs (varies)
Static Stretching

Thursday
Static Stretching

Friday
Barbell Clean and Press - 7x4 (80% 1RM)
Dumbbell Shoulder Presses - 7x4 (80% 1RM)
Dumbbell Lateral Raises - 7x4 (80% 1RM)