My Plan - Input Requested

well…I have not even gone to the gym or seriously worked out since freshman year of high school and now I am a senior and I am beginning to wake up to the fact that I am out of shape and would like to build a better me.

My stats:
17 years old, high school senior

165 lbs

6’0" tall

(I wish I had a digital camera so I could take pictures of myself, but my budget wont allow for it.)
I have a good amount of fat on my stomach and chest, as these are the most underworked areas of my body.
My back is fairly developed from hiking and carrying drums for the past four fall seasons.

My legs are strong as compared to the rest of my body. I could max the leg press machine (I know this is not a true measure of leg strength, but for what its worth it was 400) at my school when I was a freshman and my legs have only gotten stronger from playing ice hockey and tennis the past four years.
My forearms are also “developed”. They are very lean, however I feel that they are very strong for their size (been drumming since I was 9).

I have been reading a lot of the other posts on this forum and have learned some things about being a newbie, however I would feel more comfortable if people personally made suggestions as to what my workouts should be.

My ultimate goal for the next few years is to weigh around 170-190, with hardly any body fat (have a good physique with sizeable strength and without bulk aka. have “cut” muscles and be able to see a defined stomach)…I know that in some peoples eyes on this site, as it is a bodybuilding site, it is a cardinal sin to want to lean and have a shapely body, however I am bracing for the worst of criticisms.

I have no baseline stats on what are my maxes or anything like that, so lets just assume that I’m starting from scratch.

I would like to lean out at first to about 155-150 to lose body fat before I start to build muscle, as I have read the lifting and then leaning out will degenerate the muscle you worked for.