T Nation

My Paper: Psychology Behind Steroid Use

I have a college degree in social sciences but several years ago I got my CSCS certification and now am in the final semester of college before I achieve my Bachelor's of Science in Exercise Science.
One of my classes is a Sports Psychology class and my professor had us watch this really lame propaganda video about the dangers of steroids and what drives people to do such terrible things to themselves. I thought this was EXTREMELY short sighted so I chose as a topic for my final assignment the psychology behind steroid use.

I understand that by challenging my professor's viewpoints I risk hurting my grade which is why I feel I have to make my point VERY VERY strongly.

If anyone wants to read through my paper and thinks there is any good point that can be made that I left out then please feel free to share it with me. I will give you full credit and list you as a source.

Anyways, here it is, fairly long read.

I know the subject of drug legalization has occasionally been a topic of discussion here on the forums. It is a subject I have mixed opinions about since I feel some drugs should be legalized and some shouldn't.

I bring this up because this is actually my final week of college before I graduate with a bachelor's degree in exercise science. For my Sports Psychology course I decided to make the case FOR the legalization of anabolic/androgenic steroids for the specific purpose of performance enhancement.

I have never used steroids but having worked in the fitness industry since 2008 I have been exposed to the drug many many times as it is very common place among gym goers, athletes, and co-workers.

If anyone wants to tell me whether or not they agree or disagree with what I wrote then please do so as I'm very nervous about this class. My professor is a complete fucking asshole and moralfag so I know he's not going to agree with what I wrote, but what is important is that I just effective make my case.