My New Split! (Realy it's My First)

Some background:
I’m 40 years old 6foot4 and 299 pounds as of this morning.
my body fat is about 17% or so. I have been doing Martial Arts (Gong Fu) for a little over 20 years now. In terms of weight training I have been pretty sporadic, but have been in the gym for about the last 6 months and don’t plan on stopping any time soon. I am an artist by profession and have just made the move to doing it full time (harder than you might think). This allows me a fair amount of flexibility to work out. Yay!

Previous workouts: I did the advanced V-diet workout (but not the diet(more on that later)) and a slightly modified version of the Dr. Darden arm blaster for the last two weeks. I have always done TB workouts in the past, with an emphasis on strength. I want to mix it up a bit though so I have chosen a 4 day split, for a real change of pace.

Goals: At the moment I want to reduce my BF% to 8 and keep my existing strength. Realistically I expect this to go down a bit, but in the past I have managed to drop a lot of fat merely by lifting, with minimal cardio. I would also like to increase my endurance a bit too, but I’m not focusing on this at the moment.

In aid of this I am easing into the T-dwag diet. I have started eating whole no-starch foods for the most part (veggies!), have been upping my protein in an attempt to get 400g per day. I have not yet dialed in my calories but I am trying for an average of 3500 a day (probably should be more like 4000). I started a food log today as well.

So, here’s the workout plan…
Monday
Chest and Biceps

Incline bench 3x3
Hammer chest 3x10
Dips to failure (rest-pause)
Rev EZ curl 3x3 (standing)
Zottman curls 3x10
Alternating Incline dumbbell curls to failure (rest-pause)

Tuesday
Legs
Deadlift 3x3
Leg Press 3x12
Hack Squat Machine 3x12
Leg Extensions to failure (rest-pause)
Ghetto GHR�??s to failure (?) we�??ll se about this one�?�
Calf raises 3x10

Wednesday
Rest

Thursday
Back