My Low T Story: Pituitary Adenoma, Past Gyno, etc

This may be a bit lengthy.

Around 12 I started developing gyno, had no name for it, just embarassment. Ar 15 I started playing football, the doc that did the physical gave it a name, said it would go away, and not to worry. At 17 it had crushed me, fortunately after pushing the issue insurance paid for plastic surgery, and by 18 I was healed, sans gyno, and I was a very happy camper.

Around 24 I started reading about causes, and some of the low t stuff sounded familiar, so I scheduled an appointment to get a test, fired 2 docs unwilling to get me a blood test, self-referred to an endo who did the tests, and found not only low -t, but low FSH and LH. This led to an MRI where I found out a pituitary adenoma (very small) was the cause. He insisted I try patches and gels, which I begrudgingly did. I complained, and for the last 3 years I’ve been on injectable test with an every-other-week regiment of 1ml of 200mg test cypionate. All fine and dandy, hate injecting, got in the bad habit of favoring my right quad, and at the end of the shot cycle I became an ass.

For the last month I’ve gotten serious in lifting, and dropping fat (a little pudgy, not fat-fat), and switched to weekly injections. So far, so good.
I’m concerned about Estradiol levels, and I’m getting a blood test in a few days, followed by a new appt with my doc. FYI I use an 18g need to draw, and a 23g needle to inject. No pain, not sure about the damage, other than adjusting to stabbing myself.

I like my doc, he’s a reasonable guy. We chatted about HCG, he said the only way I’d likely get it was as a fertility drug, and it would be overly pricey. I don’t have shrinkage, so it wouldn’t be a worry. Last time he said my E levels were ok, but I asked to get them re-tested, and he agreed. My hemocrit is high, and I need to deal with it, I have been remiss.

I’ve lurked on this forum on and off for years, figured I’d man up, register, and introduce myself.